C-Vit Power Bullets

November 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

(Pictures coming shortly!)
Being an early bird as I am, taking a nice, long walk before dawn has become one of my favorite morning rituals before breakfast. I rarely set-off walking without having eaten something, as I am usually rather hungry after sleeping for the last 7-8 hours. I´ve often struggled to decide exactly what to eat at this hour though, as I do not want to spoil my appetite for a hearty breakfast-to-come, and I don´t really like the feeling of being too full either, as the pace I am walking in is rather brisk.
I really want this before-walking-foodstuff to be easy to put away, and to be something I can grab on my way out the door, at the same time as I want it to provide my body with good-sourced energy. Temperatures here in Scandinavia are getting lower and lower at this time of year, and for the last couple of the days the temperature at the time I am out walking is around 4 degrees Celsius, so it wouldn´t hurt if what I eat at this time of day contains a good portion of C-Vitamins to boost my immune system. So today I made these C-Vitamin Power Bullets, loaded with C´s from pressed Rosehip Powder and Goji Berries, and beneficial fats from coconut oil. I think, at least for me, that one or two of these will give me a good start of the day.
As for the recipe:
  • 2 deciliter pitted dates
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 4 large tablespoons of Rosehip Powder
  • 1 deciliter Goji Berries
  • a pinch of Sea Salt
Put all the ingredients except for the Goji Berries in a good blender, and blend until you have a fairly smooth date-paste. Then remove this paste from the container, toss the Goji Berries in instead, and grind them finely. Mix the Goji Berry `flour´ in with the date-paste, and make small bullets using both your hands.
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading C-Vit Power Bullets at veganwealth.

meta

